May 26th, 2009

Asta 2

'Law & Order: UK' Canadian Premiere June 11

Via The Futon Critic.

Citytv Announces Summer 2009 Programming Line Up.

Law and Order UK Season 1 (Canadian Premiere)

Premieres Thursday, June 11 at 10pm ET/PT (9pm CT, 8pm MT)

Based on the wildly successful series from Emmy award winning producer Dick Wolf, Law and Order UK comes to Canada! Law and Order UK follows Detective Ronnie Brooks (Bradly Walsh, Coronation Street) and partner Detective Matt Devlin (Jamie Bamber, Battlestar Galactica) as they solve some of the most gruesome crimes committed in Great Britain.


Citytv, with stations in Toronto, Vancouver, Calgary, Edmonton and Winnipeg, broadcasts intensely-local, urban-oriented, culturally-diverse television in its own unique, interactive style. With its strong local voice, Citytv offers a distinct alternative to other conventional television offerings. Its instantly recognizable 'look' and 'sound' are the product of refreshingly different on-air personalities, unique program formats and high television style.